top of page

Shade Series: Books 1-6 Boxed Set

2019-1278 Marilyn Peake 3D 1400.jpg

Shade: Girl on a hero’s journey, going from smart-ass to badass.


This boxed set contains all six books in the YA Paranormal Mystery / YA Urban Fantasy Shade series.


Thanks to her offbeat mother, Shade’s full name is Galactic Shade Griffin. Having a name like that while being the new girl in school is pretty much catnip for bullies. In her junior year of high school, her mom unwittingly moves them to a haunted house. The one good thing to come out of that: Shade discovers she’s a ghost whisperer, a person ghosts contact when they need help, sometimes to solve their own murder.


After graduating from high school, Shade attends a college for the magically gifted where she continues to solve crimes related to ghosts and other magical creatures. She also makes friends with students who have other magical skills: faeries, witches, selkies, shapeshifters and more. And as Shade excels in magic school, she’s sent abroad as a foreign exchange student where she continues to solve crimes in the world of the paranormal. In Scotland, she even helps Nessie the Loch Ness Monster!           


Although this series deals with a number of serious issues—drug and alcohol abuse, cutting, and disturbing world events—it's primarily about a teenaged girl finding out who she really is and that she's capable of so much more than she ever thought possible.


Shade (Shade Series Book 1):


Finalist, Young Adult Fiction category, 2015 National Indie Excellence Book Awards.


Shade learns she’s a ghost whisperer when her mother moves them into an old house with a ghost in the attic. With his help, she rescues several girls in her high school who have gone missing.


Shade and the Skinwalkers (Shade Series Book 2):


Semi-Finalist, Young Adult category, 2019 Kindle Book Awards.


At the beginning of her senior year of high school, Shade’s mother moves them once again, this time to a trailer park in Roswell, New Mexico. Shade is thrown into a world inhabited not only by ghosts, but also by witches, faeries and shapeshifters.


Shade and the Castle by the Sea (Shade Series Book 3):


Semi-Finalist, Young Adult category, 2020 Kindle Book Awards.


Shade is accepted into a college for the magically gifted, which introduces her to students with a wide range of magical abilities. Falling deeply in love with a merman, everything seems idyllic and magical. That is, until Shade discovers a horrible secret about the college, one that will haunt her dreams and waking moments.


Shade and the Pure-Blood Faeries (Shade Series Book 4):


Shade faces several major challenges during her sophomore year at Ocean View College, an institution for training those with magical abilities. She supports her selkie friend Apple as she undergoes a difficult surgery. She helps solve the mystery of local children who have gone missing, some returning to their parents in disturbing condition. Learning that the pure-blood faeries wield way too much power in a system that holds others back, Shade also begins fighting to change the status quo.


Shade and the Vampires of Romania (Shade Series Book 5):


As a foreign exchange student in Romania, Shade must deal not only with ghosts, but also with the undead. She steps into a world where vampires and other undead such as the strigoi and moroi are much more than legend.


Shade and the Crystal Orb (Shade Series Book 6):


During their senior year at college, Shade and her friend Li Zhang travel to Scotland to complete a research project on the kelpies. Things take a dangerous turn when they get swept up in a situation among the kelpies and two other magical groups. When Shade and Li meet Nessie the Loch Ness Monster, things happen that forever change the lives of everyone at their college for the magically gifted.

Purchase Now!

bottom of page