top of page

Shade Series: Books 1-3 Boxed Set

Shade Series Box Set 01-03 3d1400.jpg

Shade: Girl on a hero’s journey, going from smart-ass to badass.


This boxed set contains the first three books in the YA Paranormal Mystery / YA Urban Fantasy Shade series.


Although this series deals with a number of serious issues—drug and alcohol abuse, cutting, and disturbing world events—it's primarily about a teenaged girl finding out who she really is and that she's capable of so much more than she ever thought possible. And there’s lots of magic!


Shade (Shade Series Book 1):


Finalist, Young Adult Fiction category, 2015 National Indie Excellence Book Awards.


Shade learns she’s a ghost whisperer when her mother moves them into an old house with a ghost in the attic. This is right before Shade’s junior year of high school. With her full name of Galactic Shade Griffin, she’s a target for bullies. Nevertheless, Shade powers through, rescuing several girls in her high school who have gone missing with the help of the ghost in the attic.


Shade and the Skinwalkers (Shade Series Book 2):


Semi-Finalist, Young Adult category, 2019 Kindle Book Awards.


At the beginning of her senior year of high school, Shade’s mother moves them once again, this time to a trailer park in Roswell, New Mexico. Shade is thrown into a world inhabited not only by ghosts, but also by witches, faeries and shapeshifters. She and her best friend, Kai Zahnii, must fight the evil skinwalkers alongside magical creatures Shade never knew existed.


Shade and the Castle by the Sea (Shade Series Book 3):


Semi-Finalist, Young Adult category, 2020 Kindle Book Awards.


Graduating high school, Shade is accepted into a college for the magically gifted, which introduces her to students with a wide range of magical abilities. Falling deeply in love with a merman, everything seems idyllic and magical. That is, until Shade discovers a horrible secret about the college, one that will haunt her dreams and waking moments.

Purchase Now!

bottom of page